The 16th century complex in Radruż comprises the late-Gothic wooden tserkov of St. Paraskeva, a tall belfry and a structure of the so-called sacristan’s house. The buildings are enclosed within walls from the 19th century. Because of its defensive character the tserkov was referred to as “Peasants’ Stronghold”. In the 17th century it often provided shelter for the inhabitants of the village, during Tatar invasions. The church was built with no use of nails – all the joints and fasteners are made of wood. Inside we can admire polychromes on wood, a relic from 1648. The iconostasis was relocated to the repository of icons in Łańcut and one of the icons can be admired in the Museum in Lubaczów. In 2012 the tserkov was included in the World Monuments Watch List, and in 2013 received the status of UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is located along the Podkarpackie Wooden Architecture Route.
Places worth seeing nearby:
- Poniński Palace in Horyniec Zdrój
- Court Theatre, from 1843–1846, in Horyniec Zdrój
- Church of the spa resort, in Horyniec Zdrój
- Kresowa Osada – Borderland Settlement in Basznia Dolna