Built presumably in the 17th century, the tserkov was reconstructed in the 18th-19th centuries. In the vicinity there is an 18th century wooden belfry. The interior holds an iconostasis whose parts vary in age from the 17th to the early 20th century; side altars (18th century), and polychromes (19th-20th century) The local parish for 18 years (1852-1870) was headed by Rev. Mikhail Verbytskyj who composed the Ukrainian national anthem. His grave is located at the tserkov cemetery.